University of New Orleans - Largest, metropolitan area in the United States

Transition was approved the UNO Presidential Search Committee. Time New Orleans was the largest, metropolitan area in the United States. The institution was named Louisiana State University in New Orleans. The University has three campuses in the New Orleans, was built on the New Orleans Lakefront, has conferred over 70,000 degrees. The Orleans Levee Board leased the closed base, the LSU Board. Hurricane Katrina reduced enrollments at all colleges. UNO Student Government is the official student government association. Registered organizations are separated into categories of religious, honorary, political, professional, social service. UNO owns operates WWNO, a local radio station, has four colleges, College. NPHC organizations bring in new members through a process. Junior Division had been established for the academic administration of freshmen. The name defined the institution as the metropolitan campus.

Largest, metropolitan area in the United States